Who We Are

The people who God has called to lead this congregation.
James Leinneweber

James Leinneweber


Pastor James Leinneweber was born and raised in San Antonio and has been in full time ministry since 2005. After more than fourteen very successful years at Dell Computer Corporation, James followed his call into the ministry. He began serving as an associate/youth pastor for Grace Baptist church in Early, Tx. In 2007 Pastor James moved to the Bulverde/Spring Branch area, following the call of the Lord, only this time to plant Heritage Baptist Church. Heritage Baptist Church which began with one family in August of 2007 and has been blessed tremendously over the last few years. In 2015, Heritage Baptist Church merged with Spring Branch Baptist Church to form the church today of Rebecca Creek Baptist Church. Moving to Comal county was a coming home of sorts for Pastor James and his family. Pastor James graduated from Smithson Valley High School in 1988. He is also a graduate of Southwest Texas State University, now known as Texas State in San Marcos and is currently pursuing a Masters degree in Theology from Andersonville Theological Seminary. Favorite Scripture: Acts 1:9-11

Efren Collier

Efren Collier

Youth Pastor

Efren and Paige Collier joined us in 2016 at Rebecca Creek Baptist Church. In addition, they welcomed a new addition to their family by the name of Grayson Collier shortly after being called to serve at Rebecca Creek. Both Efren and Paige graduated from Baptist Bible College in Springfield, Missouri. Since joining they have already begun to be a blessing in our church, and we look forward to what the Lord has for them both as they continue to serve the Lord at Rebecca Creek!

Deacons & Trustees

At Rebecca Creek Baptist Church, our trustees and deacons serve on rotating 2 year terms. What this means is there is a constant renewal of fresh thoughts, ideas, and eyes on the various ministries of the church. From executive decisions to spiritual counseling and guidance, the rotation ensures there is not stagnation nor concentration of power within a select few, but instead is spread among the congregation.

Current Deacons

  • Charlie Cotton
  • Terry Lewis
  • Terry Montgomery

Current Trustees

  • Anthony Otremba
  • Mike Shoebroek
  • Mike Clark

How Exactly Did We Get Here?

Care to find out how exactly Rebecca Creek Baptist Church came about? Click below to find out!